Deactivated Conversation On Facebook Dating occurs when you’re unmatched by someone on the platform. Before I proceed to educate you on what deactivated conversation on Fb dating means, what is Facebook dating? Facebook dating is a feature on Fb designed for people searching for love. The feature is not currently available in all locations and can’t be accessed by people under 18, years of age.

Deactivated Conversation On Facebook Dating

CHECKOUT: Activate AMC Theatres On demand – Watch AMC Theatres On Demand

Fb pairs you with other users who are not your friends, with this, you have a fresh perspective on new people. However, for each user that is presented to you, you’ll also be able to see what mutual friends you have.

It’s quite unfortunate that even though you may have mutual friends, you may find a match that’s not compatible with you. This could be one of the reasons, you might want to unmatch the person.

Deactivated Conversation On Facebook Dating

For you not to be confused, the deactivated conversation simply means unmatched conversations.

The Facebook dating app is just like other popular dating platforms. However, there may be a situation when you need to unmatch someone you’ve connected with. Some of the questions on google include How To see the deactivated conversation on Fb dating, how to tell if someone unmatched me, how do I deactivate conversation or unmatch someone, etc.

To get the answers to the above or related questions, continue reading.

How to see Deactivated Conversation on Facebook Dating

The easiest way to see unmatched conversations on the FB dating platform is;

  • Launch the Facebook app
  • Login to your Facebook account
  • Tap on the dating icon
  • Right within your account, locate the person you want to access the deactivated conversation
  • Tap on the match tab
  • Select the three dots icon at the top
  • You should see deactivated Conversation if available.

These are guides on how to find the deactivated conversation on the platform.

How do I know if I was unmatched and if they read my message?

Do you want to know how to tell if someone unmatched you on the dating platform? There’s no way to know if a message was read. If you were matched with someone and they deleted the conversation it stays on your end but you can’t contact them anymore. If they blocked you the messages between you and that person will be deleted on your side also.

That is, (You will no longer see messages) You won’t be able to contact them or see their profile. In addition, If they delete the conversation, it gets moved to ‘deactivated conversations’, which is accessed by the 3 dots in the top right corner of the matches page.

How to Unmatch Someone on Fb Dating

There are procedures on how to unmatch someone on Facebook Dating. To unmatch someone on Facebook Dating,

  • Launch the Facebook app
  • Login to your account
  • Go to the dating platform
  • Locate the profile of the person you want to unmatch
  • Select the chat
  • Tap the shield icon in the corner of the chat
  • Then, select “delete the conversation.”

These steps will completely remove the person from your chat queue.

YOU MAY LIKE: Myprizestatus.com Check Price Status – Check Dealerapp Prize Status

How to Securely Deactivate Conversation/Unmatch Someone On Fb Dating

There are three options to unmatch a user they’re as follows;

  1. Delete the conversation
  2. Block the user
  3. Report the conversation to Facebook Dating.

To find out more about the above unmatching features on fb dating, read the fields below.

Delete the Conversation

The first way to remove the user entirely is to delete the conversation. The delete conversation tab is highlighted in red. It will completely remove the conversation and unmatch you from the other user.

Note; there’s no way to get it back once you remove this person and delete the conversation.

What happens after deleting the conversation? Users will officially be disconnected, and you will no longer talk with this person anymore.

Block the Person

If you don’t want to delete the conversation, simply blocking the other person is another way to remove them from your profile. So if someone is stressing you out on the platform, you can block the person.

Report the Conversation

If someone is sending you messages you don’t like or you feel uncomfortable with how the guy or girl is expressing themselves on Facebook Dating, you can use the Report the conversation button. You will need to choose options or enter your own information about why you’re reporting the conversation.

Furthermore, it will be reported to Facebook, which will then be reviewed, and possible action may take place. This option takes a while to effect.

READ ALSO: Americanexpress.com/confirmcard Login – Confirm American Express Card Online