Where is my Facebook Dating Conversations? Facebook dating is a feature on Facebook that is available to eligible users. Like other dating apps, the main goal of Facebook dating is to match people together. You would have to sign up first to access Facebook dating features. Facebook dating suggests matches for you based on your preferences and the information you provided in your dating profile.
Why have Facebook Dating Conversations Disappeared
Facebook dating requires you to make matches and unfortunately, most times matches can unmatch. The main reason why your conversations on Facebook dating disappear in most cases is that you might have been blocked or removed. Although, here are some other reasons why your matches or conversations disappear;
- If your app is outdated, you should update your app as soon as possible. One of the reasons your conversation or matches are disappearing might be a result of your outdated app so you should always endeavor to keep your app updated.
- Also, blocked notifications may result in disappearing matches or conversations. So you are advised to always turn on notifications for Facebook.
- Your matches and conversations might be disappearing if you don’t have a stable internet connection.
- Facebook dating might also be temporarily down.
- If you have deleted the profile of the person you are matched with then your conversations will disappear and vice versa.
How to Setup Facebook Dating
If you have not setup your dating profile, you can go ahead and set it up by following these steps;
- Open the Facebook app on your device
- Log into your account if you are not logged in already
- Click the menu button at the top right side of the page
- Select “See more”
- Click “Dating” and tap “Get Started”
- Follow the instructions to set up your profile.
- You can edit your profile which has been set up from your Facebook profile
- After editing, click “Confirm”
Facebook dating conversation might disappear as a result of the issues mentioned earlier in this article and can be resolved but unfortunately, if the other person blocked or removed you there is nothing you might be able to do.